Home of the picacho chiefs

Picacho Yearbook

Don't wait to buy your yearbook! Get it now for $11.99 at Treering.com

People who work for picacho school

governing board members

Michelle Garza, President
Cathy Harris, Secretary
Tracy Aros
Abel Garza
Tracy Kile

Board meeting are normally conducted the third week of each month. The Public Notices page will have the links to the Governing Board Meeting agendas five days before the scheduled meeting date. 


Allen Rogers, Principal/Superintendent
Veronica Calkins, Business Manager
Edward Wooten, Transportation/Maintenance Manager
Louvina Johnson-Hernandez, Cafeteria Manager


Amber Westover, Kindergarten
Priscilla Alderete, 1st Grade
Mallorie Myers, 2nd Grade
William Ferguson, 3rd Grade
Anna Ogle, 4th Grade
Arric Carlson, 5th Grade
Frank Kelly, MS Social Studies
James Thompson, MS Lang Arts
Tracy Wiles, MS Math
Tonya Ogle, MS Science
Lu An Renner, Special Education\Director
Mike Batina, Electives\Tech. Coord.


Susan Harris, Office
Socorro Chavez, Aide
Sonya Chavez, Aide
Mary Alice Elizondo, Aide
Mary Renner, Cafeteria
Claudia Martinez, Cafeteria
Armondo Cardenas, Maint/Trans
Jose Luis Cardenas, Maint/Trans

Each teacher has a school email account. Their email address is their first initial and last name followed by @picacho.k12.az.us

Example: rsmith@picacho.k12.az.us